2021 MAPOR Fellow and Student Paper Award Winners

MAPOR is pleased to announce our newest MAPOR Fellow—Allyson Holbrook of the University of Illinois—Chicago.  Congrats, Allyson!

We would like to congratulate our 2021 Student Paper Award Winners:

Doris A. Graber Award for Best Public Opinion Paper

Eileen Wu from Northwestern University for her paper “The Moderating Role of Democratic Governance in the Association between Personal Values and Political Ideologies”

Allan L. McCutcheon Award for Best Methodology Paper

Micha Fischer from the University of Michigan for his paper “Parametric and Tree-Based Models for Missing Data Imputation”

We would also like to recognize our 2021 MAPOR Student Fellowship participants and thank our MAPOR fellows for their mentorship.

  • Kruthika Kamath worked with Joe Murphy
  • Rafiuddin Najam worked with Leo Jeffres
  • Robert Schultz worked with Paul Lavrakas